One Wrong Move

The feeling of being restrained, bound with the uniform, unable to speak.
The getaway, the fear and the running all a blur in my mind now. The horror of telling the truth to the ones that love you the most. They see a part of your innocence die. You see a part of their soul destroyed. The sour words spoken and the gloating of truth and lies. Nothing is done and I loose faith in those I trusted to keep to keep me safe. Wherever I went, the sinister smile stalked me like my shadow. Faltering at night, when darkness allows the monsters to seep from my mind. Eyes still sore, expected to see when the light rises. Fear of nightmares repeating the scene. I am frozen in time but years still fly by.

© Ro

Leave a Reply

